3DS Max Hot Box

17 Feb

Maya Style HotBox interface for 3d Studio Max
Version: 0.08,  Author Name: David Mackenzie

After being inspired by the video I saw of a Max hot box here on Script Spot I decided to work on my own. So here is the first version, its only a beta so some bugs or problems are to be expected. I am giving it out early as I want to get as much feedback as possible  I am currently debating whether to follow the Maya route or do something a bit different.

Currently the entire GUI is created dynamically. I am working on a back-end that will let you run whatever scripts you want as well as create your own layouts. At this stage the back-end will most likely be stored in XML. As mentioned I would really appreciate any feedback, this will help decide the future direction of the Hotbox.

Version Requirement: 2009, 2010, 2011

Source URL: http://daveandgoliath.com

You can now download it free here.

Leave a Reply

